member app

If You Would Like to Contribute To Our Family, You Can Fill Out An Application Here
GunSlinger
Rank 1

member app

#1 Post by GunSlinger » Thu Feb 05, 2004 3:56 pm

Name: Chris

How I Found Out About Lang: From NF server

Long walks on the beach, bubble baths.... ha just kidding. Actually the beach is nice.
But I digress.

I like a good game of ET with players who are willing to cooperate. Win or Lose I like a good match. I like teams which have a strategy and play to win but don't whine if they lose.

I like technology of all sorts and good discussion of games & computers in forums. Addiotnally like chatting on irc on any topic, computer, life in general, etc.

Dislikes:

I dislike whiners, snobs, and impatient arogant ppl. If I wanted to be around those types I would jsut go to the office.

Biography:

I am an eng for a computer company which shall remain namesless here. I have a BSCS degree and working on my MSCS part-time. Wife, 2 kids, and all the fun and headaches which go with that. I like to game and enjoy good team play. I really enjoy spending time with my 2 children and wife. Luckily she's pretty cool about me sitting in front of the computer for long stretches and hearing " I need a medic" over and over. :)

Why I Should Be a Member:

Well certainly not because I am awesome at ET, but I am wokring at it. :) I'll let others testify to teh quality or lack thereof of my ET skills.

But I enjoy gaming and like to contribute to the team. Perhaps even enjoy a face to face with other langstas over a couple beers for those in my locale.
-- GunSlinger --

"Never trust politicians, and by extension anybody, who sell dreams to others to achieve political ends."

GreyEyes
Rank 7
Steam ID: greyeyedsniper

#2 Post by GreyEyes » Thu Feb 05, 2004 3:58 pm

youve been in irc for ages! you should have come to the forums sooner. :wink:

welcome gunslinger! :)
Hey you clod! Get on Logic Chatâ„¢ now!